4 Blenheim Walk, Leeds LS2 9AE

Phone: 0113 295 4488

Meningitis Vaccination

No jobs are currently available.

Meningitis Vaccination

It is likely that you had a Meningitis vaccination as a young child, however, If you haven’t had the Meningitis ACWY vaccine you will be eligible to receive it if you are aged between 14 and 24 and have not received the vaccine at school.

You are more at risk of getting meningitis just after starting University, as you will be mixing closely with lots of new people, some of whom may unknowingly carry the meningococcal bacteria.

You should get a Meningitis ACWY vaccine ideally before starting University, or as soon as possible after arriving in Leeds.

Meningitis ACWY clinics, for registered patients, will be held on the following dates,

  • Monday 24th September
  • Tuesday 25th September
  • Wednesday 26th September
  • Thursday 27th September
  • Friday 28th September
  • Monday 1st October
  • Tuesday 2nd October
  • Wednesday 3rd October
  • Thursday 4th October
  • Friday 5th October
  • Monday 8th October
  • Tuesday 9th October
  • Wednesday 10th October
  • Thursday 11th October
  • Friday 12th October
  • Monday 15th October
  • Wednesday 17th October
  • Friday 19th October
  • Monday 22nd October
  • Wednesday 24th October
  • Friday 26th October
  • Monday 29th October
  • Wednesday 31st October
  • Friday 2nd November
  • Thursday 8th November
  • Wednesday 14th November
  • Thursday 15th November
  • Wednesday 21st November
  • Thursday 22nd November
  • Tuesday 27th November
  • Wednesday 28th November
  • Wednesday 5th November

Places are allocated on a ‘first come, first served’ basis and numbers are limited to 25 patients per clinic.

If you have any queries, please don’t hesitate to contact us on 0113 2954488